The Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee is responsible for the liturgical life of our parish.  Working closely with the Pastor, this committee coordinates all our parish liturgies, including daily, Sunday, and holy day Masses.  An integral part of our parish liturgies is the formation and training of all our liturgical ministers - Sacristans, Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion, Altar Servers, Lectors, and Ushers. 

The Liturgy Committee works closely with our pastor to assess the needs of the worshipping assembly;
  • provide for the ongoing liturgical formation of the assembly;
  • develop parish policies for liturgical celebrations;
  • implement changes mandated by the diocesan bishop and routinely evaluate the liturgical celebrations of the parish.

The Liturgy Committee’s membership is made up of representation from the various ministries of the liturgy:

Ushers - Christopher Bond
Lectors - Steven Zaugg, Anna Corbo
Eucharistic Ministers - Betty Heldak
Music - Krzysztof Kowalewski
Altar Servers - Deacon James McGovern
Church Environment - Rob Loyas, Marci Wavle

calendar 24 hours